What We are Doing Now

 

Monthly Practitioner Interviews

Join us this month for a stimulating, challenging, and fun conversation as we meet for an hour with a leading scholar-practitioner operating in the field of integral education. Guest speakers from exemplary integral programs will present short talks, followed by discussion. Reflective action will be facilitated as we explore the edges of emerging practice. Calls are free for Center members - more information, including dates/times and call-in information will be provided via email to members.

Stay tuned for our first podcast, with Dr. Gary Hampson!

Dr. Gary Hampson discusses Transformative Higher Education for Human Potential, Social Well-being, and Ecological Resilience with Matthew Rich.

Gary P. Hampson, Ph.D., is currently Senior Research Fellow at the School for Transformative Leadership, Palacky University, Olomouc, Czech Republic, where he is co-creator of the University For The Future Initiative which seeks to help evolve higher education to better meet contemporary challenges such as climate change. His Ph.D thesis (Southern Cross University, Australia) developed a postconventional approach to integral theorizing and integrative education; it was nominated for the AARE national Australian award in education and for the university chancellor’s medal for academic excellence. With an academic background also involving a B.A. (hons.) in Geography (University College London) and a Graduate Certificate (high distinction) in Strategic Foresight (Swinburne University, Melbourne), he has published on such topics as global mindset change, integrative thought and eco-logics, integral education, transformative higher education, and human identity. He is currently co-editor of a forthcoming book series on leadership in higher education. He is an editorial board member of Integral Review, associate member of the Institute for Integral Studies (Europe), fellow of the Global Dialogue Institute (US), and member of the World Futures Studies Federation. His presentations have included “Enriching the academic mind through deepening the Scholarship of Integration”, Building the Scientific Mind, Cairo, Egypt, May 2009 (invited speaker). His interests include psychosynthesis, strategy games, and the music of Yes.

 

 

Second Monthly Conference Call- 

First one was a great success!

Brief Recap:

A few points we covered: We provided space for one of our members, Dave Ketter,  to unpack his latest challanges in a public high school, and collaborated to reflect on a few strategies to put into place to address the need for a shift in the classroom culture. Spiral wizardry, shadow work and other sundry methods were part of the mix. 

Here's an itunes link to access the recording, click here.

Here's an RSS link to access the recording if you're iTunes-free! Click here.

 

Please join us for the next one!

Wednesday, February 20th

7pm PST, 8pm MT, 9pm CST, 10pm EST, 4am GMT

Intention:

 

Conference Dial-In Number: 712-432-0800
Access Code: 722107#